Apparently I just shouldn’t eat… ever.

I’m almost to the end of week 2 and so far…  nothing.   I’m getting really frustrated, as usual. 

I don’t even have anything else to say.

3 Responses to “Apparently I just shouldn’t eat… ever.”

  1. Jill Says:

    Weight loss is hard. Don’t give up just yet. It took me 3 yrs to lose 100 pounds. I still struggle with emotional eating but am trying so hard to maintain my weight loss. Good for you for having a blog to journal your feelings. Weight loss is a journey and someday your success will help someone else. For now don’t give up and keep moving forward.

    Sincerely, Jill Knapp
    Visit my sight. Maybe something you read will bring some hope into your heart.

    • lesstolove Says:

      Hi Jill. Thanks for stopping in. You look just lovely. Inspiring to say the least. Thank you for sending me to the link to your sight. (There I did it, too… maybe people with think it’s a new trend.) I can’t wait to look at it more.
      Amy

  2. Mel Says:

    Don’t get discouraged, it takes time for your body to adjust to the changes. Have you ever tried low carb? That’s what I’m doing right now and I’m happy with it so far. The first week or so is really hard to get through, but once you do it’s really not so bad.

    One thing that I’ve found to be very helpful is a food diary. I write down everything I put in my mouth. It helps to keep me accountable, seeing it there in black and white. Also it can be helpful if say, you have a great week and the next week is not so great, you can go back and look at your food diary and see what you did differently and you’ll know what needs to be corrected.

    The water is so important too. I know you’ve been having a hard time with getting enough, but your body will get used to it. Even all the trips to the bathroom will slow down. My first week or so I was running every half hour, now it’s not nearly so much and I’m still drinking the same amount. I bought two 32oz reusable bottles and I fill them both at home and bring them to work with me and sip all day long. Like I said, you get used to it.

    Keep your head up. These things can be hell, but as soon as you start feeling some changes it will be so much easier to stick to 🙂

Leave a Reply

