A Shift in Eating Pattern…

Ok, so having a normal size dinner doesn’t work for me.  I ate carefully yesterday.  The day before, Monday, I wasn’t overly hungry come dinnertime and so I had pop-tarts for dinner.  Yesterday morning I was down in weight. 

This morning I was up.  The only difference was the size of the dinner.  So here’s what I’ve decided, and I’ve heard of this before, but now I think I’m actually going to do it.  A bigger breakfast, a regular lunch and a bowl of cereal for dinner.   I’m going to see how this works out for me, because the regular size dinner just isn’t work. 

I went on the ‘mill last night.  15 minutes.  Alternating between 2.7 and 3.0mph.  I want to work on keeping at a sustained 3.0mph. 

I forgot my pedometer this morning so I’m pretty bummed about that, but it’ll be ok.  I ended yesterday at like 4960 or somewhere around there.  

Pretty ho-hum entry today, but I’m in a ho-hum state of mind.  Billy Joel actually was going to make his song just that…  but then thought New York would work much better.  Good call, Billy…  good call.

Leave a Reply

