Struggling…

After a week of trying to be good and do things right I am finally back to where I started. I was up 3lbs at one point that first week, so I guess my body went hardcore into WTF mode and is only just now back to thinking I might not be crazy for doing these horrible things to it… like making it walk more than 400 steps a day.

My steps have not been good though. Oh, they started out well enough, but after that and especially on the weekend when I’m not at work? Awful. Yesterday was 4007, due mostly in part to it raining and not parking far away at work. The day before that I flipping forgot to wear the pedometer (THAT is how it starts, people, I have to nip that in the bud), Saturday a laughable 2395, Friday 3850, Thursday 3916, Wednesday 5506 and Tuesday 6310. How I will ever get to 10000 steps? Can you spot the non-treadmill days? How about Thurs, Frid, Sat AND ya’ll, I totally did not get on the treadmill like I said I would.

But I did last night. In my new sweat clothes and I did the unthinkable. I sweated. Physical beads of sweat. Holy grossness. But I’m going to do it again tonight. I’m going to beat this weight and this sweat phobia.

Amy

2 Responses to “Struggling…”

  1. Brooke Says:

    You can do eeet! Rah rah rah! *shakes pom-poms*

    Sweating is GROSS. But once those endorphins kick in you are suddenly viewing “sweat” as the “glow of triumph” and it gets better. And it entitles you to take more showers daily which are totally the best part of the day.

    Aside from sleeping.

  2. lesstolove Says:

    When I cross that threshold from “sweat” to “triumph” I’ll let you know. For now it’s just sweat. But I’m with you on the showers. I mean, not actually WITH you, but yeah, showers are great. Especially once I get my new soaps. I can’t wait! But nothing… nothing beats sleeping. 🙂

    Thanks for the encouragement, Brooke!

Leave a Reply

