Weekends are HARD

Holy crap, guys. I’ve had NO water. My steps may not even get to 3000 and the food has been abysmal. Abysmal. I’m really worried about it and I’m going to do better tomorrow.

One good thing is we got our Christmas gifts from hub’s godmother and I’ve been, distressed, I guess is a good word to use about my lack of clothing good for the treadmill. I’ve been wearing just regular clothes and hub’s says that it’ll help me lose weight better if I at least break a sweat. I know he’s right, but there are few things in this world as much as sweat. Mine, other people’s… I don’t even like having sex if I think it’s warm enough that hub’s will break a sweat cuz just, yuck. Sweat and feet. They’re both like kryptonite to me.

Like, I said, though, I know he’s right, but I don’t want to go buy clothes just to sweat in… lo and behold, I got sweatpants and a sweatshirt and a few long sleeved t-shirts from my godmother-in-law…. is that even a real term? Well, it is now. At any rate, score! But then we left them in the car by mistake and ya’ll, it’s cold outside. So when we run our errands tomorrow I’ll make sure I grab them.

Tomorrow will be a better day. I’m sure of it.

On a completely unrelated note, congratulations to Heather and Mike Spohr who welcomed their 2nd daughter to the world last night, Annabelle Violet Spohr. I don’t even know them, but I can think of two people no more deserving of joy. Visit them here.

Leave a Reply

