You can have your cake and eat it, too…

You know…  if you’re not me.  I’ve made it through the day!  I didn’t eat any cake and haven’t eaten any brownies!  

I’ve made the decision to scale back on the water for the time being to 48ozs a day.  The reason for this is because I’m peeing like every 15 minutes.  To me, that’s just not normal and it’s really cutting down on my productivity at work.  Another reason is because the scale keeps going up.  Yes, I’m a daily weigher.  I’ve heard opinions either way and this is what works for me.  So while my official weigh days are Mondays…  every day is a weigh day.  

At any rate, with cutting the eating and drinking the water and walking more I’d hoped to see at least a slight change.  But nope.  2lbs up from Monday.  Hubs did burst my bubble a little bit yesterday by telling me that only by walking more than 15 minutes at a time AND reaching my target heart rate will I burn fat.  Otherwise, I’m really just burning the sugar from the day.  Which he did totally assure me was also a good thing.  Then he gave me a hug.

Why do I listen to hubs about this stuff?   Well despite the fact that he does have about 50lbs to lose, he has lost 135lbs.  And he did it without a diet plan, without surgery, he just made the decision and did it and went from 335 to 200.   He actually got all the way down to about 185 but just looked sick.  So 200 is where he wants to be and right now he’s around 250.  He’s been holding there for about 3 years.  But he’s done it, he’s been there.  So yeah, I tend to trust him on these things.

We’re going to the movies tonight.  Sherlock Holmes beckons, so I better get going.  But thank you to anyone that is still coming here.  I see that you are.  So thank you.

Leave a Reply

