13 minutes? I laugh at 13 minutes…

I got on the ‘mill last night with the intention of doing 13 minutes having done 12 the day before that and 11 the day before that and so on…

Well, I got on it and American Idol happened to be on.  A show I normally hate, but it’s in the audition phase, which is, in my opinion, the best part of the show.  So I was watching that while on the ‘mill and at one point I looked down and saw I’d done 7 minutes.  That made me happy since it meant I was more than half done.  When I looked down again?  13 min.  43 secs.  So I kept going and went on to 15 minutes.  So yay me!! 

The only negative from yesterday was that my step count was down.  I was 5506 for the count yesterday.  I keep trying to figure out what the difference was with those 500 steps and I think I figured it out.  I had said before how I pick hubs up at work at the end of the day and Heaven help me if there’s a mechanic in the restroom changing back to his street clothes.  Well, when I got there on Tuesday, lo and behold, much to my bladder’s chagrin, there was a mechanic who had just entered the restroom.  So I danced around and hopped around a bit and then I just started walking laps around an Audi A6 that was in the shop.  I don’t know how many times I walked around it to try to distract myself from impending disaster, but it was a good many.  So yeah, I’m thinking that’s where the extra steps on Tuesday came from.

Well, it’s totally time to start this work day, so here we go…  off to another fun filled day of insurance.   Bah!!

Leave a Reply

