Step Count & Water

The first two things I know I need to do is to increase my step count and my water intake.  I have a 16oz cup and I drank two of them before lunch and I plant to drink two of them this afternoon, but I need to finish them before 4 or else by the time I get to hub’s work to get him (we carpool) I’m about to burst and if there’s a mechanic in the bathroom changing back to his street clothes, I just about die. 

While I was at lunch I got a pedometer, which was more expensive than I thought it would be, but so far it’s amazingly accurate.  I want to work my way up to the recommended 10000 steps per day.  I know I’m nowhere near that now.  Not even close, I’d wager. 

What was for lunch?   Subway.  6 inch BLT with light mayo on a white roll.  I just wasn’t sure how it would taste on wheat and about 6ozs of Diet Coke, because I’ve never been the type to drink water with food. 

So all together I’ve had very close to 820 calories today.  I’ve already emailed the hub’s to see if we can do soup & salad bar tonight.  If so, that means I have about 600 calories to make myself a FANTASTIC salad and I don’t have to hold back on the extra goodies like some of the meats and cheeses they have on the salad bar at the place we go.   I’m really looking forward to it.

Well, work and my next 16ozs of water are calling my name, so I’d better get to them both.

Amy

Leave a Reply

